The Overwatch 2 release time comes the day after the shutdown of Overwatch 1.

source:pintrest

It's rare you see one game end and its sequel begin in just over 24 hours - but Blizzard's approach is designed to see its entire community transition from one game to another.

source:pintrest

For Overwatch fans, it's a bittersweet week - so here's the Overwatch 1 shutdown time so you can fit in one final match

source:pintrest

 before playing the Overwatch 2 release shortly after.

source:pintrest

Overwatch 2 will release on Tuesday, 4th October at the following launch times on both PC and console:

UK: 8pm (BST) Europe: 9pm (CEST) East Coast US: 3pm (EDT) West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)

Blizzard says the above times are approximate. This being a live game, it's possible things might be delayed

While you wait, new players should create a Battle.net account if you haven't already, and set up two factor authentication.